These forums are archived!
Please create a new account at our new forums here: http://forum.modifiedpowerwheels.com
ModifiedPowerWheels.com powerwheels upgrades, peg-perego and others very welcome

Specializing in Peg Perego and Power Wheels Parts and Machines
Udemy Course
Home | My Files | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | RSS allows you to view new posts anywhere!!
 All Forums
 Personal Stuff - Introductions, forsale, reviews!
 Introductions
 Just bought my son a PW
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

GiRaff3

7 Posts

Posted - 06/25/2008 :  05:05:41  Show Profile  Visit GiRaff3's Homepage  Send GiRaff3 a Yahoo! Message
Hello everyone. My name is Bob and I am a US Soldier stationed in Germany. My son was born over here in May 2006. He loves cars and I have been passively looking for a Power Wheel for him. Well, a neighbor had an extra one that he sold me for $20.

It did not come with a charger, although I am borrowing one. It is a bit beat up and needs some TLC cosmetically. I am not familiar with all of the different models and such, but it is a Jeep Wrangler, orange in color, with ugly stickers all over it.

I charged the battery overnight and it does not work. I looked around and everything seems to be mechanically intact. I do work with electronics in the Army, so I am not a complete noob in that aspect.

I would like to get this thing up and running. I have plans to remove all stickers, sand it down, paint it black, and clean it up overall. My father and I have a graphics business on the side, so I am going to put some pretty cool decals on it also.

It is looking like I am going to need a new battery/charger at least, but since the entire thing only cost $20, I am still feeling like I got a good deal! I am not looking for a speedster or anything crazy, just something that looks cool that my son can cruise on.