These forums are archived!
Please create a new account at our new forums here: http://forum.modifiedpowerwheels.com
ModifiedPowerWheels.com powerwheels upgrades, peg-perego and others very welcome

Specializing in Peg Perego and Power Wheels Parts and Machines
Home | My Files | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | RSS allows you to view new posts anywhere!!
 All Forums
 Local Clubs/Reseller/Part Resources
 Xtreme Power Wheel Modders of New England
 Power wheels wiring/ lights
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author  Topic Next Topic  

jbrady5979

Boston
Ma
USA

4 Posts

Posted - 12/09/2010 :  18:28:07  Show Profile  Send jbrady5979 a Yahoo! Message
Hey does any one know what lights and where i can get them i should use for my mustang rebuild. i want to go with some kind of L.E.D head lights and also L.E.D tail lights. im also trying to figure out the wiring im planing on going 18 volts with 3- 6 volts with charger terminals. any help would be great, im kind of new at this have been studying on here for awhile and i think its time to get it done for my lil guy... Jeff from Boston

Jeff Brady

turbokev
Senior Modder

Fremont
New Hampshire
USA

1283 Posts

Posted - 12/09/2010 :  18:49:16  Show Profile  Visit turbokev's Homepage
Jeff, click my 18V Mustang links in my signature for a couple ways to do it~

Welcome to the site~!

Thanks,
Kev

18V Mustang v2.0 : 18V Mustang v1.0 : 12V Mustangs : 18V Gaucho Police
18V NASCAR : 12V Extreme Machines : 12V Hurricane Resto : 18V Mustang with Blower

Go to Top of Page

jbrady5979

Boston
Ma
USA

4 Posts

Posted - 12/10/2010 :  12:55:52  Show Profile  Send jbrady5979 a Yahoo! Message
thanks a lot buddy i appreciate it, it seems to be that I'm looking at it and in my head I'm making it alot harder than it really is. Ive read alot of the forums you've replied to and you know your stuff i love your red mustang i want mine to be similar but ill mix it up a little so its not exact. thanks again.....-- Jeff from Boston