These forums are archived!
Please create a new account at our new forums here: http://forum.modifiedpowerwheels.com
ModifiedPowerWheels.com powerwheels upgrades, peg-perego and others very welcome

Specializing in Peg Perego and Power Wheels Parts and Machines
Udemy Course
Home | My Files | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | RSS allows you to view new posts anywhere!!
 All Forums
 Personal Stuff - Introductions, forsale, reviews!
 Introductions
 Filmmaker with a casting call!
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Iain

3 Posts

Posted - 08/31/2010 :  16:53:53  Show Profile
Hi everybody!

My name is Iain (just like Ian, not Laine, anyway...) I'm a filmmaker from New York, and I've got a project coming up and I need some help with it. The plan is to shoot a very sleek, polished video Top Gear style, but with Power Wheels. Two drivers will go head to head in a time trial or drag race event. My problem is, I know next to NOTHING about modifying Power Wheels. I figured it's better and safer if I asked if anyone was willing to lend out one of theirs, or help oversee the heavy modifications of two other cars.

I am looking for the very top notch of modified Power Wheels, I mean REALLY beefed up. If you are in the NY/NJ area, and would like to maybe see your modified Power Wheels in a sexy video, and in a race please let me know! We're hoping to shoot the video in late october or november.

Just as a reference, this is the style of the video- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXqSedWSu2k

You can contact me at nooneimportant77@gmail.com if you are interested, or here. Thanks so much for reading and considering! I hope some people here can help me out, and make an awesome video!

-Iain

Taz11
Advanced Modder

Bloomsbury (08804)
NJ

3739 Posts

Posted - 08/31/2010 :  18:42:33  Show Profile
What kind of modifications did you have in mind?

Drive it like you stole it!........out of somebody's garbage!
Go to Top of Page

Iain